Transportation Planning Organizations [RPCs]

Colorado's Transportation Planning Regions (TPRs)


Contacts and Information may be found in the TPR at a Glance document.

Metropolitan Planning Organizations (MPOs)

Rural Transportation Planning Organizations

  • Central Front Range (CFR) - administered by Upper Arkansas Area Council of Governments (UAACOG)
  • Eastern (EA)*
  • Gunnison Valley (GV) - administered by Region 10 League for Economic Assistance and Planning
  • Intermountain (IM)*
  • Northwest (NW)*
  • San Luis Valley (SLV) - administered by the San Luis Valley Development Resources Group (SLVDRG)
  • South Central (SC) - administered by South Central Council of Governments (SCCOG)
  • Southeast (SE) - administered by Southeast Colorado Enterprise Development (SECED)
  • Southwest (SW) - administered by the Southwest Colorado Council of Governments (SWCCOG)
  • Upper Front Range (UFR)*

*Contact a CDOT Planning Liaison for additional information about Colorado's regional planning process.

Planning Resources