Statewide Transportation Advisory Committee (STAC)

STAC Overview

The Statewide Transportation Advisory Committee (STAC) advises CDOT and the Transportation Commission on the needs of the transportation system in Colorado and reviews and comments on all Regional Transportation Plans (RTPs) and the Statewide Transportation Plan. The STAC Bylaws provide additional information on the role and responsibilities of the STAC.

STAC membership includes Colorado's fifteen urban and rural Transportation Planning Regions (TPRs) and two Indian Tribes.  Voting representatives are selected by each, including five metropolitan planning organizations (MPOs), 10 rural Regional Planning Commissions (RPCs) plus the Southern Ute and the Ute Mountain Ute Indian Tribes in southwest Colorado.

STAC meetings are held monthly from 9 a.m. to noon in the Auditorium at the CDOT headquarters office, 2829 W. Howard Pl., Denver CO, 80204.

Monthly Statewide Metropolitan Planning Organization (SWMPO) meetings, where transportation issues affecting the Metropolitan areas are discussed, currently precede STAC meetings the Thursday before at 8:30 am. These meetings are being held virtually until further notice. Go to Statewide MPO meeting for more information.

Meeting Agendas, Minutes & Materials

Other Resources

For inquiries about the STAC, to request to receive STAC notices, or to make a public comment, please contact Aaron Willis at [email protected] or 303-512-4019.

STAC Meeting Schedule

Printable and combined 2022 STAC & TC Calendar here.

Date Time Location Recording 
Friday, June 11, 2021 9 a.m. - Noon  Virtual Meeting Due to COVID-19 https://youtu.be/M77aeo-PXUA
Friday, July 9, 2021 9 a.m. - Noon  Virtual Meeting Due to COVID-19 https://youtu.be/VPC6DSJG6Cs
Friday, August 13, 2021 9 a.m. - Noon  Virtual Meeting Due to COVID-19 https://youtu.be/rgZvqcdFq0M
Friday, September 10, 2021 9 a.m. - Noon  Virtual Meeting Due to COVID-19 https://youtu.be/3hlqHcHRSAQ
Friday, October 15, 2021 9 a.m. - Noon  Virtual Meeting Due to COVID-19 https://youtu.be/buDdkO6V7Mo
Friday, November 12, 2021 9 a.m. - Noon  Virtual Meeting Due to COVID-19 https://youtu.be/J9inEU427LE
Friday, December 10, 2021 9 a.m. - Noon  Canceled
Friday, January 14, 2022 9 a.m. - Noon Virtual Meeting Due to COVID-19 https://youtu.be/0WajsAtFC34 
Friday, February 11, 2022 9 a.m. - Noon Virtual Meeting Due to COVID-19 https://youtu.be/lRYShe1BH9g
Friday, March 11, 2022 9 a.m. - Noon Virtual and In-Person Meeting https://youtu.be/IIDXPYrBMIg
Friday, April 15, 2022 8:30 a.m. - Noon Virtual and In-Person Meeting https://youtu.be/pmKsC165vBQ
Friday, May 13, 2022 8:30 a.m. - Noon Virtual and In-Person Meeting https://youtu.be/TZQZkpV14Hg
Friday, June 10, 2022 8:30 a.m. - Noon This meeting has been canceled
Thursday, July 7, 2022 8:30 a.m. - Noon Virtual https://youtu.be/6wjpv_ECMRg
Thursday, August 4, 2022 8:30 a.m. - Noon Virtual
Thursday, September 1, 2022 8:30 a.m. - Noon Virtual
Thursday, October 6, 2022 8:30 a.m. - Noon In-Person Meeting
Thursday, November 3, 2022 8:30 a.m. - Noon Virtual
Thursday, December 1, 2022 8:30 a.m. - Noon Virtual