
TRANSPORT PERMIT APPLICATION

Special:

OS $250 OW $250

OSOW $250

OW $30 + $20 per axle Company Fleet

Utility Fleet LVC $250

LVC Fleet OWD

 Cash

Account # 

Visa

Serial Number:*

Tax Authentication Number:*

County being moved from:*

lbs.
I I I I I I I I I

Ft'-in"

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

lbs.
I I I I I I I I I

Ft'-in"

10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Applicant Signature (Required):*

Required for OW vehicles/loads (record the axle spacing between axle numbers):*

Other Permit: **

Annuals only*

Total miles to operate 

this year

Credit Card no.:  _______________________________________________________

Expiration date:  _______________________________________________________

Non-Interstate Tandem/Triple 6-month $250

Start point in Colorado (required for Single Trip and Special permits):* End point in Colorado (required for Single Trip and Special permits):*

Axles

Axles

 Walk-in

Shipment consists of:*

CDOT Longer Vehicle Combination # (LVC):

CDOT Fleet # (Company, LVC, NIOWD)

Unit #

Trailer Length (in feet & inches):* Distance first to last axle (self 

propelled units - in feet & inches):*

 Fax Permit To:*

Gross Weight (in pounds):* No. of Axles:*

Name of Cardholder:

      Mobile Home Loads Only*

MasterCard

  Mail to address below

E-mail Permit To:*

OS Annual $250

OSOW Annual $400

Non-Interstate Quad $500

Credit Card

Applicant Contact Name:*

Applicant Contact Phone:*

COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Phone 1-800-350-3765   or   303-757-9539Denver, CO  80222

           Fax to:  303-757-97194201 East Arkansas, Suite 290

Vehicle VIN (last eight (8) characters only):*

Make of vehicle:*

Height (actual) (in feet & inches):*

Model Year:*

Width (in feet & inches):* Overall Length (in feet & inches):*

Date:*

I declare under penalty of perjury in the second degree, and any other applicable state or federal laws, that the statements made on this document are true and complete to the 

best of my knowledge.  There will not be a refund for Extra-Legal Transport Permits which are issued by the Dept. of Transportation anytime after 24 hours from the issued 

time printed on the permit.  Consideration for refunds within the first 24 hours will be based on, but not limited to, the time the permit has been active, permit start date, 

origin/destination of trip, and route of travel.  Permits may be transferred to another vehicle for the time remaining on the permit, providing carrier submits a written explanation 

for transfer and after CDOT considers and accepts the reason.  Please be advised your rights to refunds for this transaction must be sought first through CDOT prior to 

contacting your credit card company.  

Route requested (will be verified by CDOT):*

Front Overhang:* Rear Overhang:*

OS $30  ___OW/OSOW $30 +$10 per axle

Non-divisible

Telephone:*Applicant and/or Company Name (print):*

Applicant Address (print Street/PO Box, City, State, Zip);* Person submitting application:*

** See website for prices - www.cotrip.org select link for TruckersAnnual permit holders: check if Rules booklet and maps needed

Delivery method:*

 Check

Escrow Account Name ___________________ 

Payment method:*Requested Start date for permit:*

Non-Interstate Tandem/Triple $500

Single Trip:

OW Annual $400

SELECT ONE: *

SELECT THE 

PERMIT TYPE 

THAT IS NEEDED
Quad Non-Interstate (OW only)

Tandem/Triple Non-Interstate (OW only)

Annual:

*Required fields     CDOT Form #100 (01/10)


